Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only


Oregon Revised Statute 726

Persons who lend money at a higher rate of interest than 10 percent per annum and take a pledge of personal property; other than vehicles required to be registered with the Department of Motor Vehicles, securities, or printed evidences of indebtedness; are licensed under this Act. Licensees are required to have a $25,000 surety bond or an irrevocable letter of credit.

As of March 31, 2014, Oregon has 81 licensed pawnbrokers.

Information for consumers

File a complaint
If you have a complaint against a pawnbroker, please use our online complaint form. The form may also be printed and mailed or faxed to us. T
he form is available in both English and Spanish versions.


Registration information